350 Mass Action's 2020 Endorsements

350 Mass Action believes we need to elect bold climate champions in the Massachusetts legislature and Federal government in order to move forward the sweeping legislation we need in order to fight the climate crisis. We need leaders who will challenge the status quo and shepherd in a new, sustainable economy.

In the 2020 general election we endorsed 19 candidates in Massachusetts, 15 of which won election. Congratulations to our new and veteran endorsed candidates alike! See the full results below:


U.S. Senate - 
Ed Markey WON

U.S. House of Representatives - 
Ayanna Pressley (MA-07) WON

MA State Senate - 
Becca Rausch (Norfolk-Bristol-Middlesex) WON

Susan Moran (Plymouth-Barnstable) WON

Christine Crean (Worcester and Norfolk) LOST

MA House of Representatives - 
Tram Nguyen (18th Middlesex) WON

Amber Hewett (1st Middlesex) LOST

Christina Eckert (2nd Essex) LOST

Michelle Mullet (20th Middlesex) LOST

Carmine Gentile (13th Middlesex) WON

Nika Elugardo (15th Suffolk-Norfolk) WON

Erika Uyterhoeven (27th Middlesex) WON

Steve Owens (29th Middlesex) WON

Christine Barber (34th Middlesex) WON

Vanna Howard (17th Middlesex) WON

Dave Rogers (24th Middlesex) WON

Lindsay Sabadosa (1st Hampshire) WON

Maria Robinson (6th Middlesex) WON

Joan Meschino (3rd Plymouth) WON

U.S. Senate (OUT OF STATE) - 
*didn't formally endorse, but races that we prioritized in terms of volunteer support

Jaime Harrison (South Carolina) LOST 

Mark Kelly (Arizona) WON

350 Mass Action additionally endorsed several candidates for local Municipal Light & Power Commissions offices earlier this year:
Jake Vaillancourt, Hull, (South Shore Chapter) — WON!
Dody Adkins-Perry, Middleboro, (South Shore Chapter) — Lost
Lisa Wolf, Marblehead, (North Shore chapter) — WON!
Eric Fisher, Groton, (Metro West chapter) — WON!

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Susan LaDue
    commented 2021-09-12 13:41:57 -0400
    Information?? How does a candidate for municipal office get endorsed? Like a candidate for a Town Council or a School Committee.