Sign the No Fossil Fuel Money Pledge!

We are now encouraging candidates to sign the national No Fossil Fuel Money Pledge. To sign, please share a picture of yourself on social media indicating your taking of the pledge, and let us know!

"I pledge to not take contributions from the oil, gas, and coal industry and instead prioritize the health of our families, climate, and democracy over fossil fuel industry profits."

Follow the instructions below to take the No Fossil Fuel Money Pledge. If you have any questions, please send an email to [email protected]

1. Take a photo of yourself signing the pledge (printable) or create a shareable graphic that includes your name, seat you’re running for, and the text of the pledge.

2. Post the photo or graphic on your website or social media accounts with the hashtag #nofossilfuelmoney and tag us at @350MassAct for a retweet!

3. Fill out this form to notify the No Fossil Fuel Money Coalition. If you are a candidate in Massachusetts, please also notify Craig Altemose at [email protected] so that we can help spread the word of your action in Massachusetts!



Text of the Clean Money for Climate Pledge (for posterity)

The Clean Money for Climate Pledge: "As a candidate for office in Massachusetts, I pledge not to take campaign contributions from climate polluters so that the public can be confident that my votes on energy policy are in the best interests of my constituents.

Specifically, I will refuse campaign contributions of $200 and over from executives, in-house lobbyists and others employed by the following ten companies: BP, Chevron, Eversource, Exxon Mobil, Global Partners, Global Petroleum, Kinder Morgan, National Grid, Shell and Spectra Energy. "

Please note that this is an outdated form. Please follow instructions above to sign the No Fossil Fuel Money Pledge.